r/C FLYING CLUB 
                                                                                                                                            ama CHARTER #574 

Tuscarora RC Club Minutes

From December 4, 2017 meeting. 15 members were present.

President Walt Basiago called the meeting to order at 7:06 PM in the meeting room of the Tuscarora State Park office.

Joe St Onge led the members in the Pledge of Allegiance.

President Walt Basiago asked for the minutes to be read. The minutes from the November 2017 meeting were read. Walt asked if there were any additions or corrections. Joe St Onge made a motion to accept the minutes as read. Bernie Wargo second the motion.

Kathy Basiago gave the Treasurer's Report. Walt asked if there were any questions. There were none. Scott White made a motion to accept the treasurer's report as read. Randy Grube second the motion.

Old Business


Walt Basiago reported that the unit had been picked up. He asked if anyone had collected the pins that were holding the unit down. Tim Vincent said that he had been there when the unit was picked up and the driver had taken them. Kathy Basiago will contact the company regarding the pins.

New Officers

Walt announced the 2018 Officers.

President – Ed Pollack

Vice President – Larry Smith

Secretary – Kyle Snyder

Treasurer – Scott White

New Business

Mall Shows

The 2018 officers will set up the mall shows. Based on last year, Walt recommended only the Laurel Mall show as members left the Fairlane Village mall early last year due to poor public turnout.


Walt mentioned that Les from Denise’s RC Outlet was a supporter of the raffle in the past. Joe St Onge indicated that Les is going out of business at the end of this year. Les is selling cases of fuel at a reduced price. Walter of Walter’ Hardware has also been a supporter of the club raffle. He has treated the club very well.

January Meeting

Nancy Stevens asked about the date of the January meeting. Walt deferred to the 2018 officers. Due to the holidays, the January 2018 meeting will be held January 8, 2018.

Ed Pollack thanked the outgoing officers for their efforts and work for the club.

As there was no more business to be discussed, Tim Vincent made a motion to adjourn. President Walt Basiago adjourned the meeting at 7:38 PM.


Kathryn Basiago

Club Secretary